Privacy Policy / Staples Promo Products
STAPLES PROMOTIONAL PRODUCTS WEBSTORE PRIVACY NOTICE
Effective Date: March 16, 2020

Staples Promotional Products is the service provider for the company whose branded merchandise is sold on this webstore. This Privacy Notice describes our handling of Personal Information in connection with your use of this webstore. By using this webstore, you hereby consent to these terms.

"Personal Information" refers to information that identifies you as an individual. This Privacy Notice describes how Staples Promotional Products collect, use, share, and protect your Personal Information, and the choices you have regarding your Personal Information. We encourage you to read this Privacy Notice.
1. Sources of Personal Information
When ordering from this webstore you (the buyer) will be asked to provide us with certain Personal Information; this includes, but is not limited to, your name, address, email address credit card details, and telephone number. This information then allows us to fulfill your orders in good faith.
2. How We Use the Information We Collect
  • Our Products & Services.We use Personal Information to process and fulfill your orders, refunds or exchanges, requests for products, services or information, to provide customer service, to customize your shopping experience, to identify your preferences, and to provide you services across multiple devices.
  • Marketing and Advertising.We may use Personal Information to administer promotions, contests, sweepstakes, and rewards programs and to market products and services, including serving you interest-based advertising.
  • Other Uses. We use Personal Information for other reasons, including conducting sales research and analysis; preventing or mitigating fraud; and complying with legal matters, investigations, and applicable laws and regulations.
3. How We Share Your Personal Information
  • With the Company Whose Branded Merchandise is Sold on This Webstore:For sales reporting which may include any company provided information (employee names, company email addresses, company telephone numbers, and company addresses).
  • With Our Third-Party Service Providers:To process transactions or provide services on our behalf, including but not limited to providers of product delivery services (for example UPS and FedEx) and website analytics (for example Google Analytics).
  • For Marketing Purposes:To notify you of offers for products or services that may be of interest to you. We do not share credit card or other financial information for marketing purposes.
  • For Corporate Transactions:In connection with a merger, acquisition or sale involving all or a portion of our company.
  • Other Reasons: To: (a) satisfy applicable law, regulations, legal process or valid governmental request; (b) enforce the terms of use applicable to our services, (c) detect, prevent or mitigate fraud or security or technical issues; or (d) protect against imminent harm to the rights, property or safety of our company, our customers or the public as required or permitted by law.
4. Your Choices Regarding Your Personal Information
a. To Stop Certain Collection and Use of Your Personal Information:
Marketing Emails, Texts and Mail
  • You can stop promotional emails from us by using the "unsubscribe" link on our promotional emails.
  • You can stop promotional postal mail by contacting us with your request as noted in the How to Contact Us section below.
Interest Based Advertising
This webstore may support Interest Based Advertising efforts by Third Parties. Industry groups such as the Digital Advertising Alliance have developed services to help you manage your Interest Based Advertising preferences.

Website Analytics
You can opt-out of tracking used to understand website utilization provided by Google Analytics by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Do Not Track
Some browsers have a "Do Not Track" feature that lets you send a request to websites to not track your online activities. This webstore, like many other retailers, does not have this functionality.

b. To Change or Correct Your Personal Information
At any time, you can request access to your Personal Information, request that any inaccuracies be corrected, or request that comments or explanations be added to records about you.

You may contact us with changes as described in the How to Contact Us section. To prevent unauthorized changes, we may ask for certain information to verify your identity before we process such requests.

Although we will do our best to make your requested changes, in some cases for example, if it requires a disproportionate technical or practical cost or effort or if it conflicts with our legal obligations or business requirements, we may be unable to do so completely. Should this occur, we will communicate that to you.
5. How We Protect Your Personal Information
We employ technical, physical and administrative safeguards to protect your Personal Information and require Third Parties with whom we work to do the same. However, we cannot guarantee your information will be completely safe against unauthorized access. Please use caution when sharing your information with others and take appropriate measures to protect the confidentiality of your username and password.

If you think the Personal Information you provided to us has been improperly accessed or used, or if you suspect that unauthorized purchases have been made on this webstore using your Personal Information, please Contact Us immediately.

This webstore may contain links to, or plugins or widgets from other websites operated and maintained by Third Parties. These properties, which we do not control, operate independently and have their own privacy practices and statements, which we encourage you to review.
6. Customer Specific Disclosures
a. Contract Customers
If you are a contract customer and would like to opt-out of receiving promotional postal mail and/or email from us, please notify your Account Manager. You may still receive promotional postal mail or email from other affiliated companies and Third Parties if they have received your email or postal address from other sources or as a result of their own transactions or experiences with you. You will also continue to receive promotional postal mail or email if you request to hear from us again.

b. Nevada Residents
Under Nevada SB 220, Nevada residents may submit an opt-out request regarding the sale of their Personally Identifiable Information (PII) collected through a website or online service.  Where applicable, you may submit your request to Opt-Out of the sale of Personal Information to Third Parties by submitting an online request at: Do Not Sell My Personal Information

c. California Residents
1. California Consumer Privacy Act of 2018
California residents have the following rights related to Personal Information shared on this webstore:
1. The Right to Disclosure
a. About information collected
b. About information sold
i. Categories of Personal Information sold
ii. Categories of Third Parties with whom the Personal Information was sold
2. The Right to Deletion of Personal Information
3. The Right to Opt-Out of the sale of Personal Information to Third Parties
4. The Right to Sue for Security Breaches
5. The Right to not be Discriminated Against Based on Exercising any of the Above Rights

California residents may submit a Data Disclosure request related to Personal Information provided to us on this webstore by:
1. Submitting an online request here: Data Disclosure Request
2. Submitting a phone request by calling 1-800-369-4670

California residents may submit a Data Deletion request related to Personal Information provided to us on this webstore by:
1. Submitting an online request here: Data Deletion Request
2. Submitting a phone request by calling 1-800-369-4670

Where applicable, you may submit your request to Opt-Out of the sale of your Personal Information to Third Parties by:
1. Submitting an online request here: Do Not Sell My Personal Information
2. Clicking the "Do Not Sell My Personal Information" button on this webstore

We do not sell Personal Information (as defined by the California Consumer Privacy Act "CCPA), collected from this webstore.

We will take reasonable steps to verify your identity prior to fulfilling the above requests.

Authorized Agents may submit requests on behalf of a California resident using the above processes and providing the appropriate documentation.

The following section describes:
1. Categories of personal information we collect
2. The purpose for which the personal information is collected
3. Specific personal information collected
4. Categories of sources from which that information is collected
5. Categories of Third Parties (who are not classified service providers) with whom the information may be shared
6. The purpose for selling or sharing of personal information

privacypolicy_img1.png

Minors:
We do not knowingly collect or sell the Personal Information of minors under the age of 16 without affirmative authorization.

As an additional resource, you may also contact us at ConsumerRightsRequest@Staples.com for any additional questions related to the rights granted under the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA).

d. Questions Regarding the use of Personal Information by the Company Whose Branded Merchandise is Sold on This Webstore
For questions regarding the use of Personal Information by the company whose branded merchandise is sold on this webstore, please contact the company directly.

e. Canadian Residents
"Personal Information" is any information about an identifiable individual. Public information found in directories and listings, or business names, addresses and/or contact numbers to be personal information is not considered Personal Information.

  The 10 Personal Information privacy principles stated in the Canadian Standards Association (CSA) Model Code for the Protection of Personal Information has been adopted by Staples Promotional Products. The 10 principles are:

1. Accountability
2. Reason for Collection
3. Consent
4. Limiting Collection
5. Limiting User, Disclosure and Retention
6. Accuracy
7. Safeguards
8. Openness
9. Individual Access
10. Challenging Compliance

Interest Based Advertising
This webstore may support Interest Based Advertising efforts by Third Parties. In Canada industry groups such as Digital Advertising Alliance of Canada have developed services to help you manage your Interest Based Advertising preferences.

f. European Union (EU) Residents
Staples Promotional Products is based in the United States (U.S.) and the information we and our service providers collect is governed by U.S. law. If you are accessing the Services from outside of the U.S., please be aware that information collected through the services may be transferred to, processed, stored, and used in the U.S. Data protection laws in the U.S. may be different from those of your country of residence. Your use of the services or provision of any information therefore constitutes your consent to the transfer to and from, processing, usage, sharing, and storage of your information, including Personal Information, in the U.S. as set forth in this Privacy Notice.

As residents of the EU, you will have certain additional rights with respect to your Personal Data under the General Data Protection Regulation including:

1. The right to be informed.
2. The right of access.
3. The right to rectification.
4. The right to erasure.
5. The right to restrict processing.
6. The right to data portability.
7. The right to object.

Interest Based Advertising
This webstore may support Interest Based Advertising efforts by Third Parties. In Europe industry groups such as European Interactive Digital Advertising Alliance have developed services to help you manage your Interest Based Advertising preferences.

We will retain your EU Personal Information for as long as your account is active, as needed to provide you services and to fulfill the purposes for which the data was collected, and as necessary to comply with our legal obligations and fulfill our business needs.
7. How to Contact Us
This Privacy Notice applies to Staples Promotional Products.

Please direct any questions, complaints or concerns regarding this Privacy Notice and our treatment of your Personal Information to any of the following:

Primary contact by email: privacy@staples.com
Alternate contact by phone: (+1) 800-369-4670 (US only)

or by writing to:
Staples Promotional Products
Privacy and Compliance
7500 West 110th St.
Overland Park, KS 66210

Upon receiving a written request, we will contact you directly, investigate your request, and work to address your concerns. We will respond to your request without undue delay. We reserve the right to take reasonable steps to verify your identity prior to granting access or processing changes or corrections.


Staples

Politique de confidentialité / Staples Promo Products
AVIS DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ DE LA BOUTIQUE EN LIGNE D'ARTICLES PROMOTIONNELS STAPLES
Date d'entrée en vigueur : Le 16 mars 2020

Articles promotionnels Staples (Staples Promotional Products) est le fournisseur de services de l'entreprise dont la marchandise de marque est vendue sur cette boutique en ligne. Cet avis de confidentialité décrit notre traitement des renseignements personnels en ce qui concerne votre utilisation de cette boutique en ligne. En utilisant cette boutique en ligne, vous acceptez les présentes conditions.

L'énoncé « renseignements personnels » désigne les renseignements qui vous identifient en tant qu'individu. Cet avis de confidentialité décrit la manière dont Articles promotionnels Staples collecte, utilise, partage et protège vos renseignements personnels, ainsi que les choix qui s'offrent à vous en ce qui concerne vos renseignements personnels. Nous vous encourageons à lire cet avis de confidentialité.
1. Sources de renseignements personnels
Lorsque vous (l'acheteur) passez une commande sur cette boutique en ligne, vous serez invité à nous fournir certains renseignements personnels, notamment, mais pas exclusivement, votre nom, votre adresse, votre adresse électronique, les détails de votre carte de crédit et votre numéro de téléphone. Ces renseignements nous permettent ensuite d'exécuter vos commandes en toute bonne foi.
2. Comment nous utilisons les renseignements que nous recueillons
  • Nos produits et services.Nous utilisons les renseignements personnels pour traiter et exécuter vos commandes, vos remboursements ou échanges, vos demandes de produits, de services ou de renseignements, pour fournir un service à la clientèle, personnaliser votre expérience d'achat, déterminer vos préférences et vous fournir des services sur de multiples appareils.
  • Marketing et publicité.Nous pourrons utiliser les renseignements personnels pour gérer des promotions, concours, loteries promotionnelles et programmes de récompenses et pour commercialiser des produits et services, y compris pour vous servir de la publicité ciblée par centres d'intérêt
  • Autres utilisations. Nous utilisons les renseignements personnels pour d'autres raisons, notamment pour effectuer des recherches et des analyses sur les ventes, prévenir ou atténuer la fraude et nous conformer aux questions juridiques, aux enquêtes et aux lois et règlements applicables.
3. Comment nous partageons vos renseignements personnels
  • Avec la société dont la marchandise de marque est vendue sur cette boutique en ligne :Pour générer des rapports de ventes qui peuvent inclure toute information fournie par l'entreprise (noms des employés, courriels de l'entreprise, numéros de téléphone de l'entreprise et adresses de l'entreprise).
  • Avec nos fournisseurs de services tiers :Pour traiter des transactions ou fournir des services en notre nom, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les fournisseurs de services de livraison de produits (par exemple UPS et FedEx) et d'analyse de sites Web (par exemple Google Analytics).
  • À des fins de marketing :Pour vous informer des offres de produits ou de services susceptibles de vous intéresser. Nous ne partageons pas les renseignements relatifs aux cartes de crédit ou autres renseignements financiers à des fins de marketing.
  • Pour les transactions d'entreprise :Dans le cadre d'une fusion, d'une acquisition ou d'une vente concernant l'ensemble ou une partie de notre société.
  • Autres raisons : Pour : (a) satisfaire aux lois, règlements, procédures légales applicables ou demandes gouvernementales valides; (b) appliquer les conditions d'utilisation applicables à nos services, (c) détecter, prévenir ou limiter la fraude ou les problèmes de sécurité ou techniques; ou (d) protéger contre un mal imminent aux droits, à la propriété ou à la sécurité de notre société, de nos clients ou du public, comme l'exige ou le permet la loi.
4. Vos choix concernant vos renseignements personnels
a. Pour mettre fin à certaines collectes et utilisations de vos renseignements personnels :
Courriels, textos et courrier de marketing
  • Vous pouvez mettre fin à nos courriels promotionnels en utilisant le lien « se désabonner » qui se trouve sur nos courriels promotionnels.
  • Vous pouvez arrêter le courrier postal promotionnel en nous contactant avec votre demande comme indiqué dans la section Comment nous contacter ci-dessous.
Publicité basée sur les intérêts
Cette boutique en ligne peut soutenir les efforts de publicité basée sur les intérêts de tiers. Des groupes de l'industrie tels que l'Alliance de la publicité numérique ont développé des services pour vous aider à gérer vos préférences en matière de publicité ciblée par centres d'intérêt

Analyse de sites Web
Vous pouvez refuser le suivi utilisé pour comprendre l'utilisation des sites Web fournie par Google Analytics en visitant https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Ne pas suivre
Certains navigateurs sont dotés d'une fonction « Ne pas suivre » qui vous permet d'envoyer une demande aux sites Web pour qu'ils ne suivent pas vos activités en ligne. Cette boutique en ligne, comme beaucoup d'autres détaillants, ne dispose pas de cette fonctionnalité.

b. Pour modifier ou corriger vos renseignements personnels
À tout moment, vous pouvez demander l'accès à vos renseignements personnels, demander que toute inexactitude soit corrigée, ou demander que des commentaires ou des explications soient ajoutés aux dossiers qui vous concernent.

Vous pouvez nous contacter en cas de changement comme décrit dans la section Comment nous contacter. Afin d'éviter des modifications non autorisées, nous pouvons vous demander certains renseignements pour vérifier votre identité avant de traiter ces demandes.

Bien que nous fassions de notre mieux pour apporter les modifications demandées, dans certains cas, par exemple si cela nécessite un coût ou un effort technique ou pratique disproportionné ou si cela entre en conflit avec nos obligations légales ou nos exigences commerciales, il se peut que nous ne puissions pas le faire complètement. Si cela se produit, nous vous en informerons.
5. Comment nous protégeons vos renseignements personnels
Nous utilisons des mesures de protection techniques, physiques et administratives pour protéger vos renseignements personnels et exigeons des tiers avec lesquels nous travaillons qu'ils fassent de même. Toutefois, nous ne pouvons pas garantir que vos renseignements seront totalement protégés contre tout accès non autorisé. Veuillez faire preuve de prudence lorsque vous partagez vos renseignements avec d'autres personnes et prenez les mesures appropriées pour protéger la confidentialité de votre nom d'utilisateur et de votre mot de passe.

Si vous pensez que les renseignements personnels que vous nous avez fournis ont été consultés ou utilisés de manière inappropriée, ou si vous suspectez que des achats non autorisés ont été effectués sur cette boutique en ligne en utilisant vos renseignements personnels, veuillez immédiatement.

Cette boutique en ligne peut contenir des liens vers, ou des plugiciels ou gadgets logiciels provenant d'autres sites Web gérés et entretenus par des tiers. Ces caractéristiques, que nous ne contrôlons pas, fonctionnent de manière indépendante et ont leurs propres pratiques et déclarations de confidentialité, que nous vous encourageons à consulter.
6. Divulgations spécifiques aux clients
a. Clients sous contrat
Si vous êtes un client sous contrat et que vous souhaitez ne plus recevoir de courrier postal et/ou de courriel promotionnels de notre part, veuillez en informer votre gestionnaire de compte. Vous pouvez toujours recevoir du courrier postal ou courriel d'autres sociétés affiliées et de tiers si elles ont reçu votre courriel ou adresse postale d'autres sources ou à la suite de leurs propres transactions ou expériences avec vous. Vous continuerez également à recevoir du courrier postal ou des courriels promotionnels si vous demandez d'avoir de nos nouvelles.

b. Résidents du Nevada
En vertu de la « Nevada SB 220 », les résidents du Nevada peuvent soumettre une demande d'exclusion concernant la vente de leurs renseignements personnels identifiables recueillies par l'intermédiaire d'un site Web ou d'un service en ligne.  Le cas échéant, vous pouvez soumettre votre demande d'exclusion de la vente de renseignements personnels à des tiers en soumettant une demande en ligne à l'adresse suivante Ne pas vendre mes renseignements personnels

c. Résidents de Californie
1. Loi californienne sur la protection de la vie privée des consommateurs de 2018
Les résidents de Californie ont les droits suivants en ce qui concerne les renseignements personnels partagés sur cette boutique en ligne :
1. Le droit à la divulgation
a. À propos des renseignements recueillis
b. À propos des renseignements vendus
i. Catégories de renseignements personnels vendus
ii. Catégories de tiers avec lesquels les renseignements personnels ont été vendus
2. Le droit à la suppression des renseignements personnels
3. Le droit à l'exclusion de la vente de renseignements personnels à des tiers
4. Le droit d'intenter des poursuites pour atteinte à la sécurité
5. Le droit de ne pas être discriminé sur la base de l'exercice de l'un des droits ci-dessus

Les résidents de Californie peuvent soumettre une demande de divulgation de données relatives aux renseignements personnels qui nous sont fournis sur cette boutique en ligne en :
1. Soumettant une demande en ligne ici : Demande de divulgation de données
2. Soumettant une demande par téléphone en composant le 1-800-369-4670

Les résidents de Californie peuvent soumettre une demande de suppression des données relatives aux renseignements personnels qui nous ont été fournis sur cette boutique en ligne en :
1. Soumettant une demande en ligne ici : Demande de suppression de données
2. Soumettant une demande par téléphone en composant le 1-800-369-4670

Le cas échéant, vous pouvez soumettre votre demande d'exclusion de la vente de vos renseignements personnels à des tiers en :
1. Soumettant une demande en ligne ici : Ne pas vendre mes renseignements personnels
2. Cliquez sur le bouton « Ne pas vendre mes renseignements personnels » de cette boutique en ligne

Nous ne vendons pas les renseignements personnels (tels que définis par la « California Consumer Privacy Act » ou « CCPA » [Loi californienne sur la protection de la vie privée des consommateurs]), recueillis dans cette boutique en ligne.

Nous prendrons des mesures raisonnables pour vérifier votre identité avant de répondre aux demandes ci-dessus.

Les agents autorisés peuvent soumettre des demandes au nom d'un résident californien en utilisant les processus ci-dessus et en fournissant les documents appropriés.

La section suivante décrit :
1. Les catégories de renseignements personnels que nous recueillons
2. La raison pour laquelle les renseignements personnels sont recueillis
3. Les renseignements personnels spécifiques recueillis
4. Les catégories de sources à partir desquelles ces renseignements sont recueillis
5. Les catégories de tiers (qui ne sont pas des prestataires de services classifiés) avec lesquels les renseignements peuvent être partagés
6. La raison de la vente ou du partage de renseignements personnels

privacypolicy_FR_img1.png

Mineurs:
Nous ne recueillons ni ne vendons sciemment les renseignements personnels des mineurs de moins de 16 ans sans autorisation préalable.

Vous pouvez également nous contacter à l'adresse ConsumerRightsRequest@Staples.com pour toute question supplémentaire concernant les droits accordés en vertu de la « CCPA » (Loi californienne sur la protection de la vie privée des consommateurs).

d. Questions concernant l'utilisation des renseignements personnels par l'entreprise dont la marchandise de marque est vendue sur cette boutique en ligne
Pour toute question concernant l'utilisation des renseignements personnels par l'entreprise dont la marchandise de marque est vendue sur cette boutique en ligne, veuillez contacter directement l'entreprise.

e. Résidents canadiens
Les « renseignements personnels » sont toute information concernant un individu identifiable. Les renseignements publics figurant dans les répertoires et les listes, ou les noms, adresses et/ou numéros de contact d'entreprises qui sont des renseignements personnels ne sont pas considérés comme des renseignements personnels. 

  Les 10 principes de protection des renseignements personnels énoncés dans le code type sur la protection des renseignements personnels de l'Association canadienne de la normalisation (CSA) ont été adoptés par Articles promotionnels Staples. Voici les 10 principes :

1. Responsabilité
2. Détermination des fins de la collecte
3. Consentement
4. Limitation de la collecte
5. Limitation de l'utilisation, de la communication et de la conservation
6. Exactitude
7. Mesures de sécurité
8. Transparence
9. Accès aux renseignements personnels
10. Possibilité de porter plainte à l'égard du non-respect des principes

Publicité basée sur les intérêts
Cette boutique en ligne peut soutenir les efforts de publicité basée sur les intérêts de tiers. Au Canada, des groupes de l'industrie tels que l'Alliance de la publicité numérique du Canada (DAAC) ont développé des services pour vous aider à gérer vos préférences en matière de publicité ciblée par centres d'intérêt

f. Résidents de l'Union européenne (UE)
Articles promotionnels Staples est basé aux États-Unis (É.-U.) et les renseignements que nous et nos fournisseurs de services recueillons sont régis par les lois américaines. Si vous accédez aux services de l'extérieur des États-Unis, sachez que les renseignements recueillis par le biais de ces services peuvent être transférés, traités, stockés et utilisés dans le cadre des lois américaines sur la protection des données aux États-Unis. Votre utilisation des services ou la fourniture de toute information constitue donc votre consentement au transfert vers et depuis, au traitement, à l'utilisation, au partage et au stockage de vos renseignements, y compris les renseignements personnels, aux États-Unis, comme indiqué dans le présent avis de confidentialité.

En tant que résidents de l'UE, vous aurez certains droits supplémentaires en ce qui concerne vos données à caractère personnel en vertu du règlement général sur la protection des données, notamment :

1. Le droit d'être informé.
2. Le droit d'accès.
3. Le droit de rectification.
4. Le droit d'effacement.
5. Le droit de limiter le traitement.
6. Le droit à la portabilité des données.
7. Le droit d'opposition.

Publicité ciblée par centres d'intérêt
Cette boutique en ligne peut soutenir les efforts de publicité ciblée par centres d'intérêt de tiers. En Europe, des groupes de l'industrie tels que la European Interactive Digital Advertising Alliance ont développé des services pour vous aider à gérer vos préférences en matière de publicité ciblée par centres d'intérêt

Nous conserverons vos renseignements personnels de l'UE aussi longtemps que votre compte sera actif, dans la mesure où cela est nécessaire pour vous fournir des services et atteindre les objectifs pour lesquels les données ont été recueillies, et dans la mesure où cela est nécessaire pour nous conformer à nos obligations légales et répondre à nos besoins commerciaux.
7. Comment nous contacter
La présente déclaration de confidentialité s'applique à Articles promotionnels Staples.

Veuillez adresser toute question, plainte ou préoccupation concernant le présent avis de confidentialité et le traitement de vos renseignements personnels à l'une des adresses suivantes :

Contact principal par courriel: privacy@staples.com
Autre contact par téléphone: (+1) 800-369-4670 (É.-U. uniquement)

ou en écrivant à :
Articles promotionnels Staples
Respect de la vie privée et conformité
7500 West 110th St.
Overland Park, KS 66210

Dès réception d'une demande écrite, nous vous contacterons directement, examinerons votre demande et nous efforcerons de répondre à vos préoccupations. Nous répondrons à votre demande dans les meilleurs délais. Nous nous réservons le droit de prendre des mesures raisonnables pour vérifier votre identité avant d'accorder l'accès ou de traiter des modifications ou des corrections.


CONSTRUISEZ VOS
solutions de marque